Subscribe | E-Editions | River News 75˘ | Super Shopper - FREE | About Us | Contact Us | FREE Classified – Items Under $50
The Northwoods River News | Rhinelander, Wisconsin

Flanders Realty Group

home : sports : sports news
January 26, 2020

12/7/2019 7:31:00 AM
Rhinelander Swim Club competes in Chippewa Falls

The Rhinelander Swim Club traveled to Chippewa Falls Saturday, Nov. 23 to complete in its first Central Wisconsin Swim Conference meet of the 2019-20 season.

RSC head coach Megan Cihla and assistant Andrew Thimm were on deck for the meet.

"This meet was the first of the regular season meets and everyone did wonderful," Cihla said. "We had so many new swimmers competing, all demonstrating they will make a huge positive impact for our team. The returning swimmers cane out and crushed their previous personal bests. This meet was a great indication of how strong our team is and how strong we will continue to be."

Results were as follows:

Abbie Ames - 3rd 500-yard freestyle; 6th 200 individual, 100 backstroke

Charlie Antonuk - 1st 50 freestyle, 50 butterfly, 100 freestyle; 2nd 50 breaststroke

Brock Arrowood - 1st 50 freestyle, 100 backstroke; 2nd 50 butterfly, 500 freestyle.

Drayke Arrowood - 3rd 50 breaststroke; 4th 100 freestyle; 6th 50 butterfly

Lexie Bocek - 5th 50 freestyle

Claire Castleton - 6th 200 freestyle, 100 freestyle

Ethan Clairmore - 6th 100 backstroke

Paul Denis - 3rd 100 breaststroke; 4th 50 freestyle; 5th 50 butterfly

Shawn Denis - 1st 200 IM, 50 breaststroke; 3rd 500 freestyle, 100 freestyle

Mia Gillingham - 5th 200 IM

Ella Heck - 1st 100 IM, 50 butterfly, 100 freestyle, 50 breaststroke

Emma Houg - 1st 200 freestyle, 500 freestyle; 6th 100 backstroke

Zacha King - 1st 200 freestyle, 100 butterfly; 2nd 100 backstroke; 4th 50 freestyle

Vivian Lamers - 2nd 200 IM, 100 freestyle, 100 breaststroke; 3rd 50 freestyle

Chris Larson - 3rd 100 backstroke; 4th 50 butterfly; 5th 100 freestyle

Alicia Lentine - 5th 100 butterfly

Caleb Luce - 4th 200 freestyle; 5th 100 backstroke; 6th 100 freestyle

Phoebe Moran - 1st 400 IM; 2nd 200 breaststroke; 3rd 100 breaststroke; 4th 100 freestyle

Dolan O'Malley - 1st 500 freestyle, 50 backstroke, 100 breaststroke; 2nd 50 freestyle

Judson O'Malley - 1st 200 IM, 500 freestyle; 2nd 100 breaststroke; 3rd 50 freestyle

Kellen O'Malley - 4th 100 IM

Grayson Ostermann - 3rd 100 backstroke

Charlotte Preuss - 6th 25 backstroke

Tobias Scott - 4th 100 backstroke, 5th 50 butterfly

Samson Shinners - 1st 200 freestyle, 50 butterfly, 100 freestyle, 200 butterfly

Elias Samonsen - 3rd 25 butterfly

Sam Sundby - 5th 100 breaststroke

Khloe Thorson - 5th 200 freestyle

Lily Thorson - 1st 100 butterfly; 4th 200 freestyle

Matthew Wood - 1st 100 backstroke

Boys 12U medley relay - 1st, Dolan O'Malley, Shawn Denis, Brock Arrowood, Samson Shinners

Boys 12U 200 freestyle relay - 2nd, Larson, Scott, Clairmore, Luce

Girls 14U 200 freestyle relay - 2nd, Lentine, Castleton, Ames, Gillingham

Girls 10U 200 freestyle relay - 2nd Heck, Zeva Barrett, Kiki Wendt, Rebecca Lentine

Boys 10U 200 medley relay - 3rd, Judson O'Malley, Paul Denis, Kellen O'Malley, Wood.

Girls 10U 200 medley relay - 3rd, Maddie Paulson, Wendt, Barrett, Kenzie Paulson.

The Hodags are home today to host the annual Freezin' Season Invitational at the Heck Family Community Pool.

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments.

Article comments are not posted immediately to the Web site. Each submission must be approved by the Web site editor, and meet the comment guidelines (see "Comment Guidelines" at right). There may be a delay of 24-48 hours for any submission while the web site editor reviews and approves it.

Note: All information on this form is required. Your telephone number and email address is for our use only, and will not be attached to your comment.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Advanced Search
search sponsored by

Subscription Login

Today's Circulars
Print-N-Save Coupons
Order photo reprints

Advertising Information

Community Connections
Submit to Newspaper...

Ced Vig's books for sale
Kris Gilbertson's 'I Recall...'

Sports Facebook
RN Sports on Twitter

Reader Poll

Who takes the most responsibility for the Packers’ NFC Championship loss?

Please select one:
Matt LaFleur
Aaron Rodgers
The defense
Someone else

View Results

Facebook | All Things | Wisconsin Lottery | The Lakeland Times - affiliate | Winter Road Conditions | Snow/Trail Conditions

The Northwoods River News | Walker Communications, LLC
232 S. Courtney Street, Rhinelander, WI 54501 | Office (715) 365-6397 | Fax (715) 365-6361

Corporate billing office: The Lakeland Times / Lakeland Printing Inc. | P.O. Box 790, Minocqua, WI 54548 | (715) 356-5236 | Fax (715) 358-2121
Members of the Wisconsin Newspaper Association, Wisconsin Community Papers, Rhinelander Area Chamber of Commerce, Minocqua Area Chamber of Commerce

Site Design and Content | Copyright 2020 1up!

Software © 1998-2020 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved